ako

self portrait. charcoal.

this may not even be close to “matino” but i still like it. my first decent self portrait. and i will try to look for the other two i made in grade school.

i must draw and sketch again. and paint. to deeply understand photography. and cinematography.

brightness and contrast. shadows and light. colors. depth.

thanks kara. you are my first real art mentor.

~ ni lunabertigo sa 27 Hunyo 2008.

2 Tugon to “ako”

  1. it has nothing to do with “tino”..i think it’s more about “character” (at hindi yung may kinalaman sa mga parak ang iniibig ko na sabihin eh)..looking forward to the other portraits🙂

  2. maraming salamat. pero nababagabag talaga ako kung tayo ba ay magkakilala. pero siguro nga, hindi na rin yun mahalaga. kaya lang, para sa pagitan ay may one-way mirror at ikaw lang ang nakakakita sa espasyo ko.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
