LIGHTYEARS

 

LIGHTYEARS | Album: Fruitcake
Artist: Eraserheads
Label: BMG Records Pilipinas
Released: 1996 

Big dipper north of nowhere
Outside the room inside my mind
Look forward to tomorrow
But can I leave yesterday behind

How it feels so strange
To have grown and changed
Now it’s not the same

‘coz time, slips and slide into another place
And try, as we might to understand each other
Doesn’t really matter where you are
It always seem so far
‘coz you’re lightyears away
You’re lightyears away from me

Little dipper south of somewhere
It looks much closer than it really is
I held it in my hands
But you’re forever out of reach

Far as the eye can see
Nothing is meant to be
Doesn’t mean much to me

But oh, if I only had a rocket ship to fly
I’d be right there in a minute
But it doesn’t really matter where you are
However near is still so far
‘coz when you’re lightyears away
You’re lightyears away from me

Far as the eye can see
Nothing is meant to be
Doesn’t mean much to me

‘coz time, slips and slide into another place
And try, as we might to understand each other
Doesn’t really matter where you are
It always seem so far
‘coz you’re lightyears away
You’re lightyears away from me

Look forward to tomorrow
But can I leave yesterday behind

 

Never felt this bitter and sad over a missed event. Because it wasn’t just any event. It might be half-done and bitin to some. But missing that half-done history was simply missing the whole experience. To the twenty-thousand people who sang with ely, raymund, marcus, and buddy – you are lightyears fortunate compared to this miserable dumb soul.

Bitin man ang ligaya, at least nadala nila kayo sa alapaap at mga alaala sa saliw ng kinseng awit. Samantalang ako ay magtitiis sa youtube.

~ ni lunabertigo sa 31 Agosto 2008.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
